The Marine K-9 stood and faced this God, which must always come to pass, He hoped his tags were shining, just as brightly as in past.
“Step forward now, you Devil-Dog, how shall I deal with you? Have you always stayed faithful? To your handler have you been true?

The Marine dog squared his withers and barked, “No Lord, I guess I ain’t”. “Because those of us who lead our humans based on what we scent,
Will end up baring our sharp teeth and blood is always spent.”
“I’ve had to work most Everyday, and at times my life was rough, and sometimes I was very violent, because Earth is awfully tough.
But, I never took a meal unearned, that wasn’t mine to take…Though I worked a lot of tasks and hunts when the price of war was steep.
And I never passed a cry for help, though at times I shook with fear, and sometimes, Lord forgive me, I’ve wept Dobe tears.
And I know I don’t deserve a place among your people here, they never wanted me around, except to track and calm their fears.
If you’ve a place for me here, Lord, it needn’t be so grand, I never expected or had too much, but if you don’t, I’ll understand.”

There was a silence all around the throne, where the Saints had often trod, as the Marine Doberman waited quietly, for the judgment of this God.
“Step forward now, Marine Devil-Dog, you’ve borne your burdens well, Walk peacefully on Heaven’s streets, You’ve done your time in HELL.”

