I’ve bitten off more than I could chew, and I’m starting to regret it. There’s just too much happening now, too much for me to take it in my stride, to even shrug it off or laugh it off.

I need some time on my own to think, to work things out, to make everything right again.

Life’s weird like that. Things’ll go your way for a while, maybe even for a long time, and all’s fine as long as nobody gets hurt. Then the shit’ll just hit the fan, and you’ll find yourself with too much bullshit and too little carpet to sweep it all under. At the end of the day, you’ll find yourself with too little carpet and too much bullshit. Then you know you’re fucked.

It’s not easy like that, not being able to share how you feel with people, or just finding out that somehow, you don’t know who to confide in, to talk to, or to just share your problems with. You start seeking solace in other things and you realise how fucking pathetic you are, no matter what you’re achieved in other aspects.

Too much shit happening, too many things on my mind, too much problems for me to solve. I want to think that I’m superman and I’ll make things happen, that I’ll be able to make it all alright soon – but I can’t.

The strands in your eyes that color them wonderful
Stop me and steal my breath
Emeralds from mountains thrust toward the sky
Never revealing their depth
Tell me that we belong together
Dress it up with the trappings of love
I’ll be captivated
I’ll hang from your lips
Instead of the gallows of heartache that hang from above

I’ll be your crying shoulder
I’ll be your love suicide
and I’ll be better when I’m older
I’ll be the greatest fan of your life

Rain falls angry on the tin roof
As we lie awake in my bed
You’re my survival, you’re my living proof
My love is alive not dead
Tell me that we belong together
Dress it up with the trappings of love
I’ll be captivated I’ll hang from your lips
Instead of the gallows of heartache, that hang from above

I’ve been dropped out, burned up, fought my way back from the dead
Tuned in, turned on, Remembered the things that you said

