I refer to Laremy’s blog about inconsiderate motorists on the road.

I’ve had my fair share of inconsiderate motorists on the road too (not that I’m damn bleddy perfect la, but at least I think I’m not that reckless or boh hiew lan).. like a week ago when I was driving back to hall from CCK. I signalled left to change to the middle lane, and this SBS bus happily just swerved out from the bus bay, into the first lane, and right smack into the middle lane. So basically, my car was on a collision course with the bus’s side. I hit the brakes, swerved right (thankfully it was empty), and sounded my horn at him. No reply from him. It’s a pity I couldn’t get to see his license plate, otherwise I would have reported him as well. Second incident happened with Wee Ping, Mel, Yvonne and Pei Xun in my car, right outside The Cathay at Dhoby Ghaut. I was stuck in the outer turning lane, while waiting for a taxi to turn. Once he completed his turn, I proceeded to move off straight. Out of nowhere, this white Honda Civic swerved in, and cut right into me, leaving a gap less than 20cm from my car. I slammed on the brakes, hit my horn and showed him the finger.

I swear, fuckers like them should be punished by watching TP’s traffic safety video on max volume. Restrain them in chairs, make them watch it NON-STOP for like a day or so. If that doesn’t work, just let them listen to Traffic Watch nonstop, at max volume for like another day or so. I’m willing to bet that they’ll take traffic regulations and basic etiquette more seriously.

As for riders, I just had my share of riders who really deserve to get run over by my vios sometime. I was again, in the turning lane right outside Fong Seng, when this group of 3-4 mat riders pulled up next to me. Credit be given to them, they did signal for the turn. When the lights turned green, the whole fucking group of them just spread out and took over both lanes, effectively blocking me from lining up properly for my turn, then proceeded to take over all 3 lanes by spreading one bike in each lane. I only managed to get past them by squeezing my self past one idiot who moved too much to the right and opened up a hole. The left fucking lane is there for a reason when you’re going slow… use it goddamn it.

Enough rantings, I’d like to emphasize again how important it is to check your freaking blind spot. Ivan, my guitarist, just got into an accident when another traffic idiot side-swiped his scrambler while changing lanes because that idiot didn’t check his fucking blind spot. If anybody can miss a gigantic fella sitting ontop of a gigantic scrambler, how many others will miss tiny scrawny mats/ah bengs on tiny class 2B bikes? Ivan’s fine, thankfully, but think of how many people who’s reactions may be slower and may not be as lucky as him.

FOR FUCK’S SAKE YOU FUCKING ROAD IDIOTS, DRIVE PROPERLY AND LEARN TO FUCKING SIGNAL. SIGNALLY WILL NOT CAUSE YOUR CAR/BIKE TO DEPRECIATE IN VALUE. BUT WRAPPING YOUR CAR/BIKE AROUND A FUCKING TREE OR ANOTHER VEHICLE WILL CERTAINLY CAUSE YOUR FUCKING LIFE TO DEPRECIATE. GODDAMN IT.

